Gmail’s New Confidential Mode
Once you send an email, you lose control of that message forever. But Gmail’s new confidential mode can give you peace of mind when sending off emails that contain sensitive information.
Now you can set emails to expire after a designated period of time, only giving the recipient access for as long as you see fit. You can take away a recipient’s access to a confidential email at any time, giving you even more control over the sensitive content you are emailing.
Recipients are not able to copy, forward, print or download a confidential email, keeping your information private. However, Google says that email recipients are still able to take screenshots of your message.
You can also set your email to the SMS password required. This sends the recipient a text message with the password needed to unlock the message.
The new feature works on the Gmail app for iOS and Android. It is a part of Gmail’s latest version released earlier this year.